Minisite Gear

Experience the pulse of the Americas with Minisite Gear: Your go-to destination for digital news and analysis.

How complicated was the abdominal surgery performed on Pope Francis?  Dr. Elmer Huerta explains it |  Video
Recent news

How complicated was the abdominal surgery performed on Pope Francis? Dr. Elmer Huerta explains it | Video

Posted 12:19 p.m. ET (4:19 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 8, 2023

Why did Pope Francis have abdominal surgery? playing



1:37

Posted 12:17 p.m. ET (4:17 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 8, 2023

Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky visits areas flooded by Kherson dam collapse


4:03

Posted 12:17 p.m. ET (4:17 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 8, 2023

5 things: A knife attack leaves at least 6 injured in France


2:46

Posted 11:55 a.m. ET (3:55 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 8, 2023

Spanish fans react to Messi's decision


3:23

Posted 11:48 a.m. ET (3:48 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 8, 2023

Kilauea volcano erupts again


0:38

Posted 10:24 p.m. ET (02:24 GMT) on Wednesday, June 7, 2023

Canada abolishes visas for four Latin American countries


0:47

Posted 10:14 p.m. ET (02:14 GMT) on Wednesday, June 7, 2023

Heathrow security staff announce strike


0:47

Posted 9:25 p.m. ET (01:25 GMT) on Wednesday, June 7, 2023

These are the 5 most visited countries in the world


1:24

Posted 7:41 p.m. ET (23:41 GMT) on Wednesday, June 7, 2023

The moment a group of galaxies submerge


0:56

Posted 7:40 p.m. ET (23:40 GMT) on Wednesday, June 7, 2023

The steps of Pope Francis through the hospital


1:22