Minisite Gear

Experience the pulse of the Americas with Minisite Gear: Your go-to destination for digital news and analysis.

Recent news

Hundreds of mirrors form a spectacular digital exhibition in Rio de Janeiro | Video

Posted 4:54 p.m. ET (8:54 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 15, 2023

playing



0:53

Posted 3:28 p.m. ET (7:28 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 15, 2023

Rescued lions from Ukraine arrive at their new home


0:53

Posted 10:22 a.m. ET (2:22 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 15, 2023

Drone footage shows Russian soldier surrendering


1:18

Posted 9:57 a.m. ET (1:57 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 15, 2023

78 migrants die on Greek shores


4:11

Posted 9:56 a.m. ET (1:56 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 15, 2023

5 things: Puerto Rico activates generators due to heat wave


2:36

Posted 8:11 p.m. ET (00:11 GMT) on Wednesday, June 14, 2023

Shipwreck kills 79 off Greece


1:51

Posted 5:48 PM ET (21:48 GMT) on Wednesday, June 14, 2023

José Rubén Zamora is sentenced to 6 years in prison in Guatemala


3:46

Posted 5:42 p.m. ET (21:42 GMT) on Wednesday, June 14, 2023

Wagner's withdrawal from Bakhmut: does it impact the war in Ukraine?


2:49

Posted 4:48 p.m. ET (8:48 p.m. GMT) on Wednesday, June 14, 2023

Orcas attack ships in Europe


1:17

Posted 4:34 p.m. ET (8:34 p.m. GMT) on Wednesday, June 14, 2023

Video Shows Ukrainian Soldiers Shooting Russians


2:02