Minisite Gear

Experience the pulse of the Americas with Minisite Gear: Your go-to destination for digital news and analysis.

Latest post

Russian General Sergey Surovikin was a member of Wagner, according to documents shared with CNN | Video

Posted 5:30 p.m. ET (9:30 p.m. GMT) on Friday, June 30, 2023 playing 2:24 Posted 5:27 p.m. ET (9:27 p.m. GMT) on Friday, June 30, 2023 1:58 Posted 2:58 p.m. ET (6:58 p.m. GMT) on Friday, June 30, 2023 0:53…

The Tour de France is clouded by safety concerns after the death of Swiss cyclist Gino Mäder

Related video: The bikes that dominate the Tour de France 1:20 (CNN) — The Tour de France is a race that grips the cycling world every year, but preparations for the 2023 competition, which begins this Saturday, have been overshadowed…

The best clinic for gestational surrogacy (wrongly called “surrogate motherhood”), if you live in Portland (Oregon)

Having a child, building a home, and enjoying the simple pleasures of family life on Sundays are some of the dreams that many people share. But life is not always easy, and sometimes it presents challenges that were once insurmountable,…

These are the 5 best stadiums to watch a football match, according to COPA90 | Video

Posted 3:52 p.m. ET (7:52 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 29, 2023 playing 1:56 Posted 8:28 p.m. ET (00:28 GMT) on Thursday, June 29, 2023 4:10 Posted 8:43 p.m. ET (00:43 GMT) on Wednesday, June 28, 2023 2:06 Posted 8:40…

Focus on the exploit of Domingo Germán

Posted 9:24 p.m. ET (01:24 GMT) on Thursday, June 29, 2023 playing 4:21 Posted 4:58 p.m. ET (8:58 p.m. GMT) on Sunday, June 25, 2023 0:56 Posted 4:39 p.m. ET (8:39 p.m. GMT) on Wednesday, June 14, 2023 1:55 Posted…

The sea turns threatening red in Japan

Posted 3:27 p.m. ET (7:27 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 29, 2023 playing 0:53 Posted 8:41 p.m. ET (00:41 GMT) on Thursday, June 15, 2023 2:56 Posted 3:41 p.m. ET (7:41 p.m. GMT) on Wednesday, June 7, 2023 0:56 Posted…

Jamaica “unplugged”: players sing John Legend’s “All of Me” during the Gold Cup | Video

Posted 1:33 p.m. ET (5:33 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 29, 2023 playing 0:41 Posted 1:28 p.m. ET (5:28 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 29, 2023 0:31 Posted 8:46 p.m. ET (00:46 GMT) on Wednesday, June 28, 2023 0:48 Posted…

UK royal household spending exceeded income last year, annual financial statement shows

Watch the coronation of King Carlos III 0:59 (CNN) — Britain’s Royal House released its annual financial statements on Thursday, revealing official spending for the year 2022-23 exceeded the Sovereign Grant and other earned royal income. He attributes the high…

Dominican Domingo Germán of the New York Yankees pitches the 24th perfect game in MLB history

Domingo Germán accomplished the feat this Wednesday in the Yankees’ 11-0 victory over the Oakland Athletics. (Credit: Thearon W. Henderson/Getty Images) (CNN) — Dominican Domingo Germán, of the New York Yankees, entered the record books on Wednesday by throwing the…

Protests in France following the death of a young man during a police operation

Posted 9:09 p.m. ET (01:09 GMT) on Wednesday, June 28, 2023 playing 1:37 Posted 3:12 p.m. ET (7:12 p.m. GMT) on Wednesday, June 21, 2023 1:08 Posted 3:05 p.m. ET (7:05 p.m. GMT) on Wednesday, June 14, 2023 0:41 Posted…

Watch the Chilean goal that set the net on fire

Posted 8:46 p.m. ET (00:46 GMT) on Wednesday, June 28, 2023 playing 0:48 Posted 9:54 p.m. ET (01:54 GMT) on Monday, June 26, 2023 0:52 Posted 8:57 p.m. ET (00:57 GMT) on Monday, June 26, 2023 1:50 Posted 8:48 p.m….

Putin ‘definitely’ weakened after Wagner rebellion in Russia, says Biden

Biden, on the rebellion in Russia: “We have nothing to do with it” 2:26 (CNN) — US President Joe Biden told CNN on Wednesday that his Russian counterpart, Vladimir Putin, was “definitely” weakened by the short-lived Wagner Group insurgency last…