Minisite Gear

Experience the pulse of the Americas with Minisite Gear: Your go-to destination for digital news and analysis.

Recent news

Shocking video shows timing of deadly volcano eruption in New Zealand in 2019 | Video

Posted 12:23 p.m. ET (4:23 p.m. GMT) on Friday, July 14, 2023

playing



1:24

Posted 1:53 p.m. ET (5:53 p.m. GMT) on Tuesday, July 11, 2023

the exclusive "volcanic pizza" from the Pacaya in Guatemala


1h30

Posted 11:53 a.m. ET (3:53 p.m. GMT) on Tuesday, July 11, 2023

Volcano erupts in Iceland


0:40

Posted 6:38 p.m. ET (10:38 p.m. GMT) on Wednesday, July 5, 2023

How dangerous is the Ubinas volcano in Peru?


2:02

Posted 7:55 p.m. ET (11:55 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 15, 2023

This is how the biggest volcanic eruption of the century is heard


1:26

Posted 2:27 p.m. ET (6:27 p.m. GMT) on Tuesday, June 13, 2023

This is how the Kilauea volcano crater erupted in Hawaii


0:41

Posted 2:56 p.m. ET (6:56 p.m. GMT) on Friday, June 9, 2023

The Anak Krakatau volcano expels an imposing column of ash


0:50

Posted 11:48 a.m. ET (3:48 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 8, 2023

Kilauea volcano erupts again


0:38

Posted 5:36 p.m. ET (9:36 p.m. GMT) on Wednesday, June 7, 2023

The escape routes of the Popocatépetl volcano


1:54

Posted 11:45 a.m. ET (3:45 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 1, 2023

New eruption at the Rincón de la Vieja volcano


0:43