Minisite Gear

Experience the pulse of the Americas with Minisite Gear: Your go-to destination for digital news and analysis.

Recent news

The sea turns threatening red in Japan

Posted 3:27 p.m. ET (7:27 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, June 29, 2023

playing



0:53

Posted 8:41 p.m. ET (00:41 GMT) on Thursday, June 15, 2023

A complaint opens the debate on sexual harassment in Japan


2:56

Posted 3:41 p.m. ET (7:41 p.m. GMT) on Wednesday, June 7, 2023

Japanese students learn to smile again


0:56

Posted 4:12 p.m. ET (8:12 p.m. GMT) on Friday, June 2, 2023

This is how to stay in the oldest hotel in the world


1:55

Posted 10:28 a.m. ET (2:28 p.m. GMT) on Monday, April 24, 2023

Japan one step away from approving the abortion pill


0:57

Posted 5:33 p.m. ET (21:33 GMT) on Monday, April 17, 2023

The Fukushima nuclear power plant, 12 years after the disaster


3:36

Posted 11:19 a.m. ET (3:19 p.m. GMT) on Saturday, April 15, 2023

An explosion occurs during the Japanese Prime Minister's speech


0:59

Posted 2:51 p.m. ET (6:51 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, April 6, 2023

Regarding the images of the Fukushima nuclear reactors


0:54

Posted 3:33 p.m. ET (7:33 p.m. GMT) on Friday, March 31, 2023

Japan announces new measures on exports to China and other countries


1:14

Posted 10:49 a.m. ET (2:49 p.m. GMT) on Monday, March 27, 2023

Japan wants more workers to take paternity leave


0:50