what time, when and how to watch live

(Spanish CNN) — Lionel Messi has arrived in the United States with his family and the following is inevitable: the official presentation of the Argentine captain with his new club, Inter Miami.

The star landed at Fort Lauderdale airport in South Florida, as reported by CBS Miami, a CNN affiliate. The cameras of this station captured the moment when the Argentine player got off a plane, with his wife and children.

On the same day Messi arrived, Inter Miami announced a ‘big presentation event’ to be held this weekend.

Although the club did not mention the captain of the albiceleste in their announcement, it is the official presentation of Messi and also of the other great reinforcement of Inter Miami, Sergio Busquets, the former teammate from Argentina to FC Barcelona.

The event is called “The Unveil” and here we give you all the details you need to know.

When and what time is Messi’s presentation with Inter Miami?

An exterior view shows the DRV PNK Stadium in Fort Lauderdale, Florida on July 11, 2023. (Photo: EVA MARIE UZCATEGUI/AFP via Getty Images)

Inter Miami has announced that “The Unveil” event will take place this Sunday, July 16 at DRV PNK Stadium, located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, which can accommodate 19,100 fans.

The presentation will begin at 6 p.m. Miami time.

Here are the schedules in other cities:

  • Buenos Aires, Argentina: 7:00 p.m.
  • Mexico City, Mexico: 4 p.m.
  • Bogota, Colombia: 5:00 p.m.
  • Madrid, Spain: 12:00 a.m.

Who can attend?

The American club said Inter Miami season ticket holders will be the fans who will have preference for the event.

“Section holders will receive FREE tickets to the historic night,” Inter Miami said in its announcement.

What should you do? If you are a subscriber, you will receive an email with all the information to register and thus obtain your free tickets. Those fans will have until Tuesday at 11:59 p.m. ET to register.

If there are any tickets left for the event, they will go on sale to the general public. To receive more information on this subject, click here and register.

How to watch live?

Apple owns the broadcast rights to MLS.

It can be seen in the United States on ABC, ESPN, ESPN2 and Fox Sports. In streaming it can be seen on the platforms: ESPN + and fuboTV.

You may also like...